Membership Roster

Voting
Member/Chapter
Name & Organization Phone E-mail Address
VM/Gold Rush Doug Kobold
Sacramento County
916-875-7087 koboldd@SacCounty.net
VM/Gold Rush Christina Hanson (S)
Placer County/Western Placer WMA
530-886-4965 CHanson@placer.ca.gov 
VM/Gold Rush Larry Sweetser
Sweetser and Associates/ESJPA
510-703-0898 sweetser@aol.com
VM/Gold Rush Mark Bowers (C)
City of Sunnyvale
408-730-7421 mbowers@sunnyvale.ca.gov
VM/Gold Rush Charles White
Consultant & Senior Advisor
Manatt, Phelps & Phillips, LLC

916-552-2365
916-761-7882

cawhite@manatt.com
Chuckwhiteconsulting@gmail.com
ALT/Gold Rush Joe La Mariana
South Bay Waste Management Authority
650-599-1471 jlamariana@rethinkwaste.org
ALT/Gold Rush Jeff Lindenthal
Monterey Regional Waste Management District
831-264-6390 jlindenthal@mrwmd.org

VM/Founding Glenn Acosta (C)
LA County Sanitation Districts
562-699-7411 gacosta@lacsd.org
VM/Founding Brian Probolsky
Orange County Waste and Recycling
714-834-5513 Brian.Probolsky@ocwr.ocgov.com
VM/Founding Mike Mohajer
Southern California Waste Management Forum
909-592-1147 MikeMohajer@yahoo.com
VM/Founding Lisa Wood
City of San Diego
858-573-1236 lfwood@sandiego.gov
VM/Founding Sharon Green
LA County Sanitation Districts
562-699-7411 sgreen@lacsd.org
ALT/Founding Constance Hornig
Law Offices
323-934-4601 hornig@mswesq.com
ALT/Founding Frank Caponi
LA County Sanitation Districts
562-699-7411 fcaponi@lacsd.org

VM/Sierra Nancy Ewert
Kern County
661-862-8953 nancye@co.kern.ca.us
VM/Sierra Herb Cantu
City of Santa Maria
805-925-0951 ext.7212 hcantu@cityofsantamaria.org
VM/Sierra Eric Zetz (VC)
City of Clovis.
559-324-2612 ericz@ci.clovis.ca.us
VM/Sierra Curtis Larkin
Fresno County
559-600-4259 clarkin@co.fresno.ca.us
VM/Sierra Greg Ollivier
Caglia Environmental
559-795-6855 grego@cagliarecycling.com
ALT/Sierra Brooks Stayer
Merced County Regional Waste Management Authority
209-723-4481
Ext. 221
bstayer@mcrwma.org
ALT/Sierra Amer Hussain
Geosyntec Consultants
559-479-2013 ahussain@geosyntec.com

Lobbyist Jason Schmelzer
Shaw / Yoder/Antwih Inc.
916-446-4656 Jason@shawyoderantwih.com
Lobbyist Melissa Immel
Shaw / Yoder/Antwih Inc.
916-446-4656 melissa@shawyoderantwih.com

Chapter Presidents:
Gold Rush – James Moore
Founding – Brad Gust
Sierra Chapter – Amer Hussain

Quorum: Eight or more voting members, including at least one member from each chapter, must be present to constitute a quorum.

VM=Voting Member,   Ch=Chair,   VC=Vice Chair,   T=Treasurer,   S=Secretary

(Updated 02/01/2018)